Get the adventure of a lifetime
+255 693 443 605
Duration: 6 Days
Price: $ 1450
Book Now!

You will be met at the Kilimanjaro International Airport and transferred to Eastpoint hotel or Similar in Moshi for your overnight Dinner and Breakfast Included.

Day 1: Moshi – Machame Gate (1800m) to Machame Camp (3010m)
You will be given an opportunity to plant a tree at the foot of Mount Kilimanjaro before starting your ascent and enter the rainforest. As we are strong advocates for Sustainable Tourism Development

Day 2: Machame Camp (3010) to Shira Camp (3840
You rise early at Machame camp and after breakfast, you climb to the top of the forest and then for 2 hours at a gentler gradient through the moorland zone. You will reach the Shira camp at 3,840m.

Day 3: Shira Camp (3840) to Barranco Camp (3960)
The route now turns east into a semi desert and rocky landscape surrounding Lava Tower, After lunch, The camp is situated in a valley below the Breach and Great Barranco Wall, which should provide you with a memorable sunset.

Day 4: Barranco Camp (3960m) to Karanga Camp (4035m)
The morning starts with a scramble up the almost vertical Barranco Wall to an altitude of about 4200m and after approx. 3 hours, the path now crosses through the southern slopes to reach the Karanga Valley.
Day 5: Karanga Camp (4035m) to Barafu Camp (4640m)
You continue in a southeasterly direction to the junction before turning north to reach Barafu camp (4600m). Here you take a long rest and prepare for the midnight ascent to the summit.

Day 6: Barafu Camp (4640m) to Uhuru Peak (5895m).
At around midnight, you’ll head up the southeast valley towards Stella Point on the crater rim. The time you spend on the summit is determined by the weather and wind conditions. The walk back to Mweka Camp from the summit can take over 7 hours.

From the Mweka Gate, you will continue down into the Mweka village. Then a drive to Eastpoint hotel or Similar and you will be served a delicious hot lunch and a long overdue hot shower. Successful climbers receive their summit certificates. Those climbers who reached Stella Point (5,685m) are issued with green certificates and those who reached Uhuru Peak (5,895m) receive gold certificates.